Here is a list of the exec members of the society, who help it run smoothly. We have exec elections each year at the end of the second term and any member is eligible to run for any position, so feel free to ask any of the exec members if you are interested in one of these roles and think you have what it takes to help run the society in the future.

Read about the roles and responsibilities of our various exec and click on their names to find out more information about them


President: Tom Syndercombe

Responsible for running the society as a whole and keeping things (eg the rest of the exec) going.

Vice-President & Welfare Officer: Zoravar Bishnoi

Helps the president run the society. Also the Welfare Officer.

 Secretary: Sagar Sabharwal

Paperwork paperwork paperwork.

 Treasurer: Michael Kaniou

Keeps track of all the money going in and out of the society account, also responsible for securing funding from sponsors.

Publicity Officer: Umar Khan

Responsible for running the outreach program, taking students into local schools and other youth groups to teach about rocketry and space science.